STL Partners

Telco 2.0 Growth & Innovation

Mobile Commerce: MEF Global Survey Results

Summary: MEF’s Global Consumer Survey 2012 questioned 9,500 mobile media users in ten countries: US, UK, China, India, Qatar, South Africa, Mexico, Brazil, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. Download the executive summary here - there's also a special 30% Telco 2.0 discount code on the full report. (November 2012)

MEF Global Consumer Survey 2012 Cover

 

The 2012 behavioural and usage study digs deep into consumer trends and attitudes, providing insight and analysis on their wider industry impact with mobile content and commerce broken down into three distinct activities:

  • Purchase – digital or physical goods
  • Research – using the phone to support product/purchase research
  • Banking – transaction or accessing bank accounts

The 60 page global report delivers insight that can help both mobile specialists and those who are new to mobile to develop targeted mobile strategies and fully exploit the rich opportunities that mobile provides.

The comprehensive global analytics report is available for purchase along with 10 individual country insight reports.

30% discount with Telco 2.0 Promo Code: MEF006


Prices:
  • Full price £1950 (60 page Global report + 10x Country Reports)
  • 30% discount with promo code £1365
  • Individual 30-page Country Report £350
  • 30% discount with promo code £245

Buy the full report on the MEF site using the discount code MEF006 on the MEF site here.

Webinar, Events, and Free Summary

There's also an MEF webinar on Wednesday 28th November 2012 (11AM GMT / 12PM CET / 1PM South Africa / 2PM Qatar / 4.30PM India / 7PM Singapore - register here) and we'll be looking at M-Commerce in our upcoming brainstorms in Dubai (3-5 December 2012), Silicon Valley (19-20 March, 2013), and London (5-6 June, 2013).

To read the Executive Summary:

  • Members of the Telco 2.0 Executive Briefing service can download the summary here.
  • Alternatively, to download the summary for free, join our Foundation 2.0 service (details here) by using the promotional code FOUNDATION2 in the box at the bottom of the sign-up page here. Once registered, you will be able to download the summary here.

MEF is the global community for mobile content and commerce, the leading global trade association for companies wishing to engage consumers and monetize their goods, services and digital products via the mobile connected device.